How do I hide deactivated students in my Canvas course?

After you've requested students to be deactivated, and the system administrator has deactivated your students, follow these instructions to hide your students in Grades.

  1. From the main menu on the left, select Grades
  2. From the the Settings drop-down menu, click the Show Inactive Enrollments option. A check appears next to the option indicating the "Inactive [Deactivated] students" appear in Grades. Canvas refreshes your view and hides those students.


To make the deactivated students appear again, repeat these steps and click the "Hide Inactive Enrollments" option.





Rev. 9/21/2017  ES